ASSISI.DE was established by the photographer Stefan Diller in 1999 in Würzburg. During the years 1982 to 2004 Stefan Diller incorporated all of the important frescos from the San Francesco. Some of the photos are still waiting to be digitalised.

Special thanks go to Pater Gerhard Ruf OFM Conv. based in Assisi who was always ready to help and discuss any problems. The photo material from his archives is presently being incorporated into the data bank.

Due to an agreement with Pater Gerhard Ruf OFM Conv. from the Sacro Convento di San Francesco, use of the available material in the archives is possible, free of charge or with a contribution towards the expenses, to enquirers coming from the sphere of the Order. To avail of this, contact us and your project or intended use should be presented. After registration (which you can do in advance) you will receive free "credits" on your download account and you can retrieve your pictures.

Would you like to list some of your own photo material in our archives? Please contact


Due to the extent of the work which is necessary we are still looking for fellow workers, preferably from the Order, to help with the photo editing, collection of data and translation of ASSISI.DE into the English and Italian version.


  Website Hosting by Rockenstein AG

ASSISI.DE wurde von dem Photographen Stefan Diller 1999 in Würzburg gegründet.

Stefan Diller nahm während der Jahre 1982 bis 1999 alle wichtigen Fresken in San Francesco auf. Die Photos warten teilweise noch auf ihre
Digitalisierung.

Besonderer Dank gilt hierbei Pater Gerhard Ruf OFM Conv. vor Ort in Assisi, der während der Jahre immer hilfsbereit und für alle Probleme ansprechbar war. Das Bildmaterial seines Photoarchives in Assisi wird zur Zeit in die Datenbank eingearbeitet.

Aufgrund einer
Vereinbarung mit Pater Gerhard Ruf OFM Conv. vom Sacro Convento di San Francesco ist eine kostenlose bzw. nur die Unkosten tragende Nutzung des vorhandenen Archivmaterials für Anfragen aus dem Bereich des Ordens möglich. Hierzu müssen Sie mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen und ihr Projekt bzw. den Verwendungszweck, für den Sie die Bilder benötigen, vorstellen. Nach Ihrer Registrierung (die Sie schon vorher tätigen können) erhalten Sie freie "Credits" auf Ihrem Download-Konto zugewiesen und können die gewünschten Bilder abrufen.


Möchten Sie eigenes Photomaterial in unserem Archiv positionieren? Bitte kontakten Sie
diller@assisi.de.

 

Aufgrund des Umfanges der notwendigen Arbeiten suchen wir immer noch Mitarbeiter bevorzugt aus dem Orden zur Mithilfe bei der Bilderfassung, Datensatzerstellung und der Übersetzung von ASSISI.DE in die englische und italienische Sprache.

 

  Website Hosting by Rockenstein AG